Acute Care Hospitals
Voluntary non-profit - Private

UNIVERSITY OF MD SHORE MEDICAL CENTER AT EASTON

219 SOUTH WASHINGTON STREET, EASTON, MD 21601
Write Review
Photo: د.سمير الجيزاوي

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Not Available (Data suppressed by CMS for one or more quarters)

Safety

Not Available (Data suppressed by CMS for one or more quarters)

Readmission

Not Available (Data suppressed by CMS for one or more quarters)

Patient Experience

Not Available (Data suppressed by CMS for one or more quarters)

Timliness

Not Available (Data suppressed by CMS for one or more quarters)

Effectiveness

Not Available (Data suppressed by CMS for one or more quarters)

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Not Available (Data suppressed by CMS for one or more quarters)

2.7 / 5 from Google Places Reviews
Not Available / 5 from Center for Medicare Services (Data suppressed by CMS for one or more quarters)

About UNIVERSITY OF MD SHORE MEDICAL CENTER AT EASTON

219 SOUTH WASHINGTON STREET
EASTON, MD 21601

With 112 licensed beds, and a 20-bed acute inpatient rehabilitation center, University of Maryland Shore Medical Center at Easton serves primarily Caroline ...

University Of Md Shore Medical Center At Easton is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Talbot County, MD.

University Of Md Shore Medical Center At Easton does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

University Of Md Shore Medical Center At Easton is a voluntary non-profit - private hospital.

Location and Directions

Reviews

I’ve had both hips replaced at Joint Replacement Center. The care was excellent. All the staff were very attentive to my needs. They gave more than expected. As a former RN this was first class care. As the 4 stars: the bed and mattress as well as room was inoperative and defective. It didn’t effect my care only comfort. (2 months ago)

The visit has been great except for the nurse. Susie , RN was assigned as the nurse and even after 2 hours we had not met her. We believe she may have walked in once but had a scowl on her face and never said a word. The PA was in to see us multiple times, the radiology tech was in and the PCT was amazing. Overall the visit was good but we received absolutely no nursing care. Being in the healthcare field..nursing specifically...this should never have happened. I would hope no one else recieves this kind of care and if by chance you have this nurse expect no kind of nursing care. (2 months ago)

In the damn lobby of emergency room in pain for over two and half hours! No communication, no information and not a soul in site! Pretty bad hospital so far. This hospital is where emergency room patients come to die! (3 weeks ago)

Horrible experience. This is the worst hospital I have been in. My husband was brought here for a biopsy after finding he had cancer in his liver while in Chestertown Hospital. I had no idea who his doctor was. The doctors had no idea who he was or why he was there. They all use hositalists and these are just doctors who walk in a room. We asked one doctor (who we never saw again a question about his diagnosis and the doctor said he was only here to treat his pneumonia. No one told us he had pneumonia. In fact there was only one doctor we saw more than once. No one told us how sick my husband was. He had come to Chestertown Hospital about 1 week ago and we thought it was a heart problem. One doctor told us he had liver cancer which had metastised but they didn't know from where. The next day a doctor came in and sat with us after doing an endoscope and said there was cancer in his stomach and we should just him for for his last days. It is like a horror story. The nurses showed no compassion and gave us little attention and my husband wad dying. His backside was so raw he kept saying how it hurt. I turned him over and was horrified. He was so raw he was bleeding. He was not kept clean and I was the one who noticed a rash on his wrist which as hidden under three wrist tags and said it looked like shingles. The nurse said you don't get shingles on your wrist. Well it was shingles. They moved him to the cancer unit I assumed. The room, the entire floor was DIRTY and they still didn't keep hi clean. They discharged him on a Thursday after a trial treatment and had no idea where he was going. We were able to get him into a rehab that evening because Hospice became involved. The nurses or workers never even helped getting him dressed and out of bed. Nor did they ask about or care about transportation to the rehab. We never saw a doctor and no instructions were given. This was on Thursday Jan.4, 2018. He died in the rehab on Jan. 7, 2018 and we have yet to have a doctor contact us. I don't think I need to put y opinion down if you read this. I do want to say another thing. The nurses and staff were rude and uncaring. This experience from Chestertown Hospital to Easton Hospital was a nightmare I willnever get over. It was like I brought him to Chestertown Emergency room and he ate something poisonous and died within 2 1/2 weeks. (4 months ago)

My husband just had his hip replaced 6 weeks ago, and another major surgery 10 weeks ago at Easton Hospital. For both procedures, we had nothing but an outstanding experience at this hospital. They are efficient, courteous, quick, care about their patients and professional. They keep the patient and their family informed about everything going on - during the surgeries they were in constant contact with those waiting for the outcome to quell anxiety. The care of the nurses (especially in the 4th floor orthopeadic section) was better than we could have ever wishes for. We would not hesitate to recommend this hospital. (7 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *