Acute Care Hospitals
Voluntary non-profit - Private

UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS - ELYRIA MEDICAL CENTER

630 EAST RIVER STREET, ELYRIA, OH 44035
Write Review
Photo: Arionna Carter

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Same as the national average

Safety

Same as the national average

Readmission

Below the national average

Patient Experience

Below the national average

Timliness

Same as the national average

Effectiveness

Same as the national average

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Above the national average

About UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS - ELYRIA MEDICAL CENTER

630 EAST RIVER STREET
ELYRIA, OH 44035

EMH Healthcare is now proud to be a part of University Hospitals, as University Hospitals Elyria Medical Center. Our commitment to family-centered care in a ...

University Hospitals - Elyria Medical Center is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Lorain County, OH.

University Hospitals - Elyria Medical Center does not have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

University Hospitals - Elyria Medical Center is a voluntary non-profit - private hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours

Location and Directions

Reviews

If I could give this hospital a 0 I would. I went in at about 1am on 7/6/18 didn't leave til 8am. I was there for severe back pain but because I was forgotten I didn't get any pain relief for 4 hours of being there. Nurse GiGi didn't know how to take blood at all . I have 2 large ugly unnecessary bruises that actually hurt still today 7/8/18. That was my first and will be the last time I go to this hospital. Next time I will go out of my way to get better care elsewhere . Please avoid this place!!!!! (2 weeks ago)

I would give this place a "0" if I could. Please avoid this horrible place. My father-in-law has a chronic lung condition and is sent to this hospital whenever he has something his retirement home can't treat. Every single time he goes in, it is like they forget his previous diagnosis. They try to re-run the same tests over and over. They start discussions with us saying "Your father has..." We answer with "We KNOW THIS. HE WAS HERE FOR THE SAME THING 5 LAST YEAR AND TWO THIS YEAR!" They just don't get it … and keep him there for a week (or more) to "run tests" which usually results in us moving him to another hospital. Heck, they can't even discharge him without creating a complete fiasco. Most of the nurses are rude and really couldn't care less … and some are belligerent with family members. We are stuck dealing with this horrible place because the retirement community has to send him there. Avoid this place at all costs. Go to Avon if you can... (3 weeks ago)

Staff is complacent and cold. Poor "care" is all you will get at best here. This facility is only open to PROFIT from the public's suffering. If your looking for HELP...AVOID THIS PLACE (a month ago)

My mom was being treated in the emergency room on 12/7/2017, and she was being taken care of by nurse Lesli. She went out out her way to make her feel comfortable, and attend to her needs. She was kind and caring. I appreciated all her help and kindness. She truly loved her job and helping others. (7 months ago)

Way under staffed! Was admitted and basic standard of care procedures were not followed. Called them on many mistakes and all they could say was sorry. Health depart should do an investigation. Been here twice when I had no other choice and had a horrible experience both times. STAY AWAY go to Avon Cleveland clinic (6 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *