Critical Access Hospitals
Proprietary

SIERRA VISTA HOSPITAL

800 EAST 9TH STREET, T OR C, NM 87901
Write Review
Photo: Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Safety

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Readmission

Same as the national average

Patient Experience

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Timliness

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Effectiveness

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

3.1 / 5 from Google Places Reviews
Not Available / 5 from Center for Medicare Services (There are too few measures or measure groups reported to calculate a star rating or measure group score)

About SIERRA VISTA HOSPITAL

800 EAST 9TH STREET
T OR C, NM 87901

Sierra Vista Hospital is one of the critical access hospitals/facilities located in Sierra County, NM.

Sierra Vista Hospital does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

Sierra Vista Hospital is a proprietary hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours

Location and Directions

Reviews

Yes I was in the,E.R. recently for a serious fall. Fracture shoulder,and 2 shattered wrist fractures on same wrist. Why did the nurse not give me ice for swelling,and pain. I will find out why I was sent out the door asap. No clue as to the amt.of pain I was in.. .No bed side care. Felt like a drive through treatment. (a week ago)

I had my youngest son there 30 years ago March1, and they treated us fabulously for the 3 weeks we had to be there. My son was brought to me promptly for nursing, and I had every consideration I could possibly want. They took great care of us. (4 months ago)

You always see the negative reviews of hospitals, but what about the Beautiful life-saving Stories? Sierra Vista Hospital is a hero for my family on many occasions. 8 years ago I almost died of viral meningitis it was Sierra Vista Hospital who properly diagnosed, treated me, and saved my life after another local hospital in a nearby Town diagnosed me as being drunk. When my daughter broke her collarbone we came here. When my son broke his foot we came here. Sierra Vista Hospital takes treating children very seriously and we are always seen quickly. 2 months ago my son almost died from a twisted intestine. Sierra Vista Hospital revived him and sustained his life. They quickly got him transferred to Valley Children's Hospital buy helicopter where he had emergency surgery to remove 2 feet of his intestines. Sierra Vista saved his life and they knew what to do even though they didn't know his diagnosis. With distended bowels they were not able to see what was going on but they knew who to contact. They acted quickly which was so vital because his body had gone septic. Without medical intervention we would have lost him. I also have to give credit to a wonderful woman who I call our guardian angel who is outside the emergency room at the time. She was working for San Luis ambulance and saw that I needed help getting him in. I knew she had quickly evaluated him in her mind and saw how critical he was because she quickly took him to a bed where every staff member in the ER dropped what they were doing to work on him. I cannot say how blessed we are that we came to Sierra Vista. Yesterday my youngest daughter got her finger caught in the hinge of my van door. The tip of her finger was falling off. When we got to Sierra Vista and they saw me holding my daughter wrapped in a towel they got me to a bed in less than a minute. They numbed her hand without putting her out and she fell asleep during the stitches. Sierra Vista Hospital did a wonderful job of stitching her up and handling the situation. They went out of their way to make it easy for me and her. The kindness of the doctors and nurses is unmatchable. Thank you Sierra Vista! (11 months ago)

Lot of confusion on part on of the nurse. She seemed overwhelmed. Did not get pain medicine for over an hour after request. The hallway was very noisy. Not a very good experiences. (9 months ago)

I don’t recommend this hospital at all!! I Had the worst experience of my life!! (6 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *