Acute Care Hospitals
Voluntary non-profit - Private

SAN JOAQUIN COMMUNITY HOSPITAL

2615 CHESTER AVENUE, BAKERSFIELD, CA 93301
Write Review
Photo: Adventist Health Bakersfield - Medical Center

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Same as the national average

Safety

Same as the national average

Readmission

Below the national average

Patient Experience

Below the national average

Timliness

Below the national average

Effectiveness

Same as the national average

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Below the national average

About SAN JOAQUIN COMMUNITY HOSPITAL

2615 CHESTER AVENUE
BAKERSFIELD, CA 93301

San Joaquin Community Hospital- ...-Bakersfield, CA - San Joaquin Community Hospital

San Joaquin Community Hospital is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Kern County, CA.

San Joaquin Community Hospital does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

San Joaquin Community Hospital is a voluntary non-profit - private hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours

Location and Directions

Reviews

All the staff was very courteous and helpful. KP has come a long way since they first started in this area some 30 years ago. The nurses and doctors were all way above average in their competency and willingness to be of assistance. They made my stay go smoothly. My hats off to an excellent team of medical professionals. (2 weeks ago)

Surgery twice in June 2018 Problems with Registration process, nursing ability, progress board, phone calls unanswered & pain relief. Idenity mix up on 6/13/18 between myself & another patient so staff went over board on identification on 6/26/18 On 6/13/18 hospital nurse was unable to find vein. Left me with needle in my arm to go find nurse who could finish the procedure. So I told nursing staff on 6/26/18 only experienced nurse was going to insert iv. Progress board was not correctly updated. Husband called operater there was no answer. Had to repeat several times before someone answered. He was then transferred to recovery where he had the same issue. He walked over to recovery & used the phone outside. No answer till 3rd time. Medication was ordered and approved for my pain. The pharmacy refused to provide medication because they were running low! My nurse said he held the phone so that pharmacist could hear me screaming! Then the medication was provided! This is just part of the issues I experienced. ADVENTIST HEALTH BAKERSFIELD, how do you think your hospital did on my visit with their care? (in the last week)

My first surgery took place at San Joaquin Adventist a few years ago, and I had another procedure recently with them. Both experiences were amazing. All staff were pleasant, patient, and informative. I felt truly valued as a client and person. (3 weeks ago)

I was sent to the ER by my Primary Care Physician by ambulance. I was treated with exceptionally quick and caring manner. I am a very satisfied recent patient. Everyone concerned treated me as if I were a very. Important patient. They made me feel that they were sincerely concerned with meeting my individual needs. (a month ago)

I had a wonderful experience with San Joaquin Hospital when I had an injection in my back. Everyone was incredible particularly “my” nurse, Cyndi. Cyndi explained everything as we went along and exuded confidence and professionalism while at the same time showing warmth and caring. I would recommend San Joaquin in a heartbeat! (2 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *