Acute Care Hospitals
Voluntary non-profit - Private

PIEDMONT NEWTON HOSPITAL

5126 HOSPITAL DRIVE NE, COVINGTON, GA 30014
Write Review
Photo: James Casteel

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Below the national average

Safety

Same as the national average

Readmission

Same as the national average

Patient Experience

Below the national average

Timliness

Below the national average

Effectiveness

Same as the national average

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Same as the national average

About PIEDMONT NEWTON HOSPITAL

5126 HOSPITAL DRIVE NE
COVINGTON, GA 30014

For over 60 years, Piedmont Newton Hospital has served Newton County and surrounding communities with high-quality, patient-centered care. On Oct. 1, 2015, Piedmont ...

Piedmont Newton Hospital is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Newton County, GA.

Piedmont Newton Hospital does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

Piedmont Newton Hospital is a voluntary non-profit - private hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours

Location and Directions

Reviews

Only given 4 stars and thats for the birth center. They was wonderful. The only thing is they wasn't 100% effective on my after treatment. Meaning the stuff i should have (cooling spray ,witch haze, ect) i had to ask for. And 1 nurse was kinda rude to my guests. They where not being loud or nun, but she seem to have an attitude cause they where there. 1 nurse also was trying to release me only after a few hrs of birth so communication isnt 100% more like 80. I however had a nurse help me up to the bathroom to wash me up. She was wonderful i wish i could remember her name... She was very caring...as most of the nurses i had during my stay was.. So all in all it was a beautiful experience with minor issues (3 weeks ago)

I have to say that I was very impressed with the treatment I received this visit. I did leave this ER about a month ago, only because my blood pressure was dangerously high. I understand that the most critical patients must be seen first, that is, as it should be!! I truly appreciate the care I received 10 days ago, Dr. Warren was awesome, as were my nurses. So, thank you very much for the care I received! Maybe a little communication with people in the waiting area would help, also, on my first visit , I tried to get my blood pressure re-checked, if that would have happened, I'm sure that visit would have went better. Things change after a 3-1/2 to 4 hour wait. More importantly, I do follow up with my primary care Dr. and I don't use the ER as a doctor's office. The ER is for emergencies, not for things that can wait til you get to your Dr. ThANKS AGAIN PIEDMONT NEWTON ER -YOU WERE WONDERFUL!!! (7 months ago)

Not going to lie, waiting here is awful but what hospital isn't going to make you wait. Clean facility, nice staff in the delivery room! (3 months ago)

t c

Thank you Piedmont Newton Hospital. I would like to thank the emergency room Doctors, nurses, ICU nurses and Doctors. They did a great job in saving my mom's life. She came into the hospital with low blood, pneumonia and kidney failure. They did everything possible to save her life and I am totally grateful. They were knowledgeable, professional and wonderful to be around. I would have given the hospital 5 stars but when she was transfer out of ICU the level of professional, ethics dropped. (7 months ago)

Please read entire comment: We have used Newton Hospital before it became Piedmont and had good experiences especial in their Wound Care Clinic. Earlier this week we had our first experience with Wound Care since Piedmont took over and so far have been very pleased. The staff has been friendly and helpful. A few little glitches with some communication but over all they have worked to solve the situation. I hope our experiences continue to be positive ones. ***Unfortunately our experience with one doctor in particular changed our whole view. The preop personnel were wonderful but the doctor felt he didn't need to let them know what he was going to do. He was rude when we asked for explanation of what he was going to do and he told us something different from what we had been told by wound care doctor. All this while my 95 year old mother waited for 5 hours to have a "simple" procedure done that turned out to be a horrible situation. About a month (2/17)later our Mom passed away from sepsis. Can't help but wonder. (6 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *