Critical Access Hospitals
Voluntary non-profit - Other

MITCHELL COUNTY REGIONAL HEALTH

616 NORTH EIGHTH STREET, OSAGE, IA 50461
Write Review

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Same as the national average

Safety

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Readmission

Same as the national average

Patient Experience

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Timliness

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Effectiveness

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

4 / 5 from Google Places Reviews
Not Available / 5 from Center for Medicare Services (There are too few measures or measure groups reported to calculate a star rating or measure group score)

About MITCHELL COUNTY REGIONAL HEALTH

616 NORTH EIGHTH STREET
OSAGE, IA 50461

Mitchell County Regional Health is one of the critical access hospitals/facilities located in Mitchell County, IA.

Mitchell County Regional Health does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

Mitchell County Regional Health is a voluntary non-profit - other hospital.

Location and Directions

Reviews

Let me first say that I LOVE Dr. Haganman and I will never change doctors, he's been my doctor for almost 23 years. BUT yesterday, 4/5/18, I had an appointment, or so I thought, for a routine annual physical. My appointment was originally scheduled for Tuesday, 4/3/18 but I called on 4/2/18 to reschedule for Thursday because of the incoming snow storm. I get to the office around 4:30 (4/5) since my appt was at 4:40 to check in because I knew that I would need to fill out some new papers, but THEY NEVER RESCHEDULED MY APPOINTMENT. So needless to say, I drove 40 minutes from Mason City to Osage for nothing. The one lady was going to try to double book, so great on her part, but the other lady behind the desk was rude and short with me. I asked if I could see someone else and like a snap of the finger "no body else is here". Are you only refusing because it was almost 5 o'clock? It was crucial for me to get in because I need a prescription refilled. Luckily, I was able to talk to Dr. Haganman's nurse to get it refilled...for now. But now, I have to drive another 40 minutes on a different day and LEAVE work early....again. (3 months ago)

Mitchell County Hospital is the best!!! Dr. Hagaman is the best!!! You go to the ER here you are in and out within no time and the best part is they resolve your health issues!! Unlike Mason City!! It's worth the drive!!!! (a year ago)

Always the best place to go when you are not feeling the best (8 months ago)

Although a trip to the er is never an enjoyable experience, this one was the best ever under the circumstances. I recently moved closer to osage then to mason city, and after the poor quality of care in mason I thought I'd give this hospital a try... great call. The staff was professional and courteous above and beyond normal medical staff. What would have taken hours in mason took minutes, and I actually feel better. I will be returning to them for all my health care needs. (2 years ago)

(a month ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *