Acute Care Hospitals
Voluntary non-profit - Other

MARIETTA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL

401 MATTHEW STREET, MARIETTA, OH 45750
Write Review
Photo: Marietta Memorial Hospital

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Same as the national average

Safety

Below the national average

Readmission

Below the national average

Patient Experience

Below the national average

Timliness

Same as the national average

Effectiveness

Same as the national average

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Same as the national average

About MARIETTA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL

401 MATTHEW STREET
MARIETTA, OH 45750

Marietta Memorial Hospital (Marietta, Ohio) has had a great start with their MEDITECH Patient and Consumer Portal usage initiative - climbing to a 25 percent usage ...

Marietta Memorial Hospital is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Washington County, OH.

Marietta Memorial Hospital does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

Marietta Memorial Hospital is a voluntary non-profit - other hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours

Location and Directions

Reviews

My father recently spent 3 days in ICU and passed away. We were so blessed with an incredible, caring nursing team during this difficult time. Shendra was with us all 3 days, along with her student Courtney. They were understanding, compassionate and kind. They explained everything patiently and answered all our questions with empathy. Angela was on night shift. She too was wonderful and caring. Thank you for being there for us, Shendra, Courtney and Angela. Bless you. ❤️ (a month ago)

I had quadruple bypass 14 months ago and saw my heart doctor 10 minutes 12 months ago. I've had very high blood pressure for 6 months now as high as 205/130 and just a week ago finally got them to call in a blood pressure meds. So far it not working and I still have 2 weeks to go until my Dr appointment with my heart doctor. I tried to get my family Dr to do something and he ordered tests but still no meds for blood pressure. A week ago I went to the ER for high blood pressure and I didn't even get to see a doctor. I did find out I was coming down with Shingles and was sent home with instructions for that but no mention of high blood pressure. My blood pressure as we speak is 190/120 If I have a heart attack or stroke and die my family is taking legal action. (2 months ago)

They never submit my bills to the insurance company for claims before they bill me and they don't provide patient insurance info to any outsourced doctor's offices or labs . This is on purpose because they want to trick people who don't know they have to call their insurance company about the bills into paying in full and going on their payment plans. That is a very scummy and dishonest business practice. It has happened every time I've received a bill without fail and I am convinced they are running a racket on unwary patients. Don't pay them a DIME before you call your insurance. I know a lot of hospitals are probably like that but not all of them. MMH are just crooks. (4 months ago)

Great rooms. Great health care. Great waiting areas. My go to hospital. Every time. (8 months ago)

Stellar. Dr. Cawley and nurse Dianne (never got her last name on 2nd floor) did an amazing job with my father in law David Keller. Not only did they treat him as if he was family, they took care of us better than any hospital I have been to. Highly recommend this place if you have the option. (8 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *