Acute Care Hospitals
Voluntary non-profit - Private

MAIN LINE HOSPITAL LANKENAU

100 LANCASTER AVE, WYNNEWOOD, PA 19096
Write Review
Photo: Anelia Bedelbaeva

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Above the national average

Safety

Below the national average

Readmission

Above the national average

Patient Experience

Above the national average

Timliness

Below the national average

Effectiveness

Same as the national average

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Same as the national average

About MAIN LINE HOSPITAL LANKENAU

100 LANCASTER AVE
WYNNEWOOD, PA 19096

Main Line Hospital Lankenau is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Montgomery County, PA.

Main Line Hospital Lankenau does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

Main Line Hospital Lankenau is a voluntary non-profit - private hospital.

Location and Directions

Reviews

To my nurse on the floor of 320,5/20/18- 5/22/18 Thank you for taking care of me!and ER was right on time to take care of me Thank You! One thing that I am upset about is I left my apple phone chargers in my room in plug behind the bed on the wall..... Now I call up there no one saw it... so that mean that housekeeping clean room had see it and took it okay! The cleaning women I saw as I was leaving My room she had a beautiful color scarf On her head at that time she was at room next door to my room.... all I know is my $25.00 cord is gone now I am upset because that mean someone who work there took it... I call nurses station last night no one saw it to me that a lie okay..... I call housekeeping man there say to me oh it mix with the laundry Now that a lie because all night Gowns and towels Was in a Pal on floor that I put there next to big trashcan!!! All I want is my Phone Cord, or check for $25.00 so I can get me apple phone cord..... Ms Rosalyn James Ps all my doctors are there and I like hospital but now went someone take something that not there!!! Oh I live in Florida but I come up here see my doctors here at hospital..... Medical Doctor,Pain Doctor,GI Doctor, foot doctor, surgeon doctor, Ironing Doctor, 5 Doctors are under one roof...I be here for 3 more months.... (a month ago)

Great staff excellent heart surgical ward. Well kept and maintained waiting rooms. The only downside is the parking lot charges especially if you have an inpatient that will be visited frequently. Otherwise it’s a great place glad it’s in the neighborhood (2 months ago)

I usually don't have anything bad to say about Lankenau Emergency Room. After today I'm not sure if I will come back here. I was told that there was only one doctor and that was after sitting in a room for 1hour. Been here since Monday night 11:45 p.m. it is now going on Tuesday 4a.m. Service has declined. (a month ago)

Had the worst experience with Labor & Delivery in Feb 2018 with my daughter ending up with a C-Section. Was induced on a Thursday morning and by Friday night after not progressing past 5 Centimeters, they decided it was definitely time to take baby C-section but needed it approved by Doctor L. who was in charge of the floor that night . Well , he decides NO WAY ,he's going to reboot her body and now had Pitocin level in the 30's and asked the family members in the room " WHO'S in the Big rush here " . The baby's heart rate was going from 60 to 202 up & down and was told he's just playing but it was him pushing on her pelvic bone trying to get out . To top it off , when they decided to give up on Saturday AM with direction from another MD , the Epidural had fallen out for 6 hours and not one nurse thought to check or to figure out why she had been in so much pain all night. Mom ended up with fever , levels we're off and had to have blood transfusion and Magnesium. Room and bathrooms we're dirty . I myself, go to Lankenau for Heart and would recommend but NOT labor & delivery when you need to be induced (3 months ago)

If I could give them a zero I would. I have been a nurse since 1991. Some of the nurses are rude, jaded or burnt out and need to move on to another career. My biggest problem with them was that while my daughter was in labor interns, medical students etc. kept intering the room saying something extremely scary to my daughter and then walking out. The best one was when the intern told my daughter she could have blah, blah, blah or uteroplacental insufficiency. When I asked her why she wasn't following protocol after naming a complication that could cause cerebral palsy. The unnamed intern stood right in my face and stated that this hospital has no protocol's and that giving a mother oxygen during fetal distress isn't scientificly proven. I don't know who the current medical director is but I would like to remind them to read "If Hospitals Could Fly" and perhaps adopt the protocols suggested by the American College of Gynecology. If you can't access them, I read medical protocols for a living and will be happy to send you a copy. As for "The Intern" she lacks people skills. I hope that she seeks a fellowship in pathology. (a month ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *