Acute Care Hospitals
Proprietary

LEWISGALE HOSPITAL MONTGOMERY

3700 SOUTH MAIN STREET, BLACKSBURG, VA 24060
Write Review
Photo: J. Kate Bridgeman

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Below the national average

Safety

Same as the national average

Readmission

Below the national average

Patient Experience

Same as the national average

Timliness

Above the national average

Effectiveness

Same as the national average

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Same as the national average

About LEWISGALE HOSPITAL MONTGOMERY

3700 SOUTH MAIN STREET
BLACKSBURG, VA 24060

As the new CEO of LewisGale Hospital Montgomery, I'm excited to welcome you to our website and to our hospital. We are committed to the care and improvement of human...

Lewisgale Hospital Montgomery is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Montgomery County, VA.

Lewisgale Hospital Montgomery does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

Lewisgale Hospital Montgomery is a proprietary hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours

Location and Directions

Reviews

1 year ago (end of March 2017) I had hard chest pain (difficult to breath) after flight from Europe, I went to the hospital, operators were quite gentle, but the surprise came later... after 2 months I got one Bill, then after additional 1 month I got another, then I got one after 1 YEAR and 1month!(April2018) related to ECG visit, 10minutes sit in a room, bill from external (not Hospital) supplier, 1250 USD, I'm from Italy, we have problems here also, but I think in USA you have really big mindset problems, how you think to be efficient working like this?? (a month ago)

My daughter and I moved to Blacksburg, Va in September 2016 from Richmond, Va. I had just discovered that my husband (whom I had separated from) had dropped me from his insurance almost a year before without telling me. After ten years of dealing with NASH and MERS, heart disease from the long term illness along with pancreatitis, gall stones, weakened kidneys, breathing problems from the MERS. I found out very quickly that this hospital would rather see me die because I had no insurance than treat things like acute gall stones, cysts on my hand that make it almost impossible to grip anything in my right hand, flu, which they told me was a cold and almost killed me, I spent three months trying to fight the congestion and weakness from what they called a cold. Because of my liver problems I do not take any drugs that are not completely necessary, so I was not trying to get opioids or whatever is the current trend. They treated me like human waste. Leaving me sitting in an exam room at the very back in excruciating pain for hours waiting for me to become unconscious I suppose to they could drop me in the gutter on the other side of the street to die. I have written a notarized statement to be given to my attorney should I die from anything that was treatable but I know will be ignored by this hospital because I am uninsured. (a week ago)

So recently, my wife went for an ultrasound. The staff was rude, uncaring, and lacking competence. First, they could not tell us how much it wold cost. Not even an estimate. Do ultrasound prices vary based on what day of the week it is, who is requesting, or what the weather is? On a prior visit, my wife had an ultrasound for a separate issue. This time when she went, they claimed they couldn't anything and then wanted to order additional test and procedures even though my wife has not physically changed since the last time she had an ultrasound. (3 months ago)

This has been the worst experience I have ever endured,it's sad that the PAs have to be of service because they can not treat a patient with extreme pain especially having MRIs an x-ray showing that you are messed up an they put you through the hell they do to tell you that they can't do anything about your pain an I've been feeling this way for months an today has been one of those days and I have NEVER had a narcotic on my record on pharmacy report 🤔 very pitiful cause I feel for cancer patients dieing and the vets also!!!! Don't go there you will be charged out the ass for nothing!! (3 months ago)

By far the worst care and service I've every experienced across multiple instances. Unprofessional, unorganized, and downright dangerous negligence. Do not bring those you care about here. (2 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *