Critical Access Hospitals
Voluntary non-profit - Private

LA PAZ REGIONAL HOSPITAL

1200 WEST MOHAVE ROAD, PARKER, AZ 85344
Write Review
Photo: Pius Hsu

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Same as the national average

Safety

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Readmission

Same as the national average

Patient Experience

Same as the national average

Timliness

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Effectiveness

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

2 / 5 from Google Places Reviews
3 / 5 from Center for Medicare Services (This hospital’s star rating only includes data reported on inpatient services)

About LA PAZ REGIONAL HOSPITAL

1200 WEST MOHAVE ROAD
PARKER, AZ 85344

Inpatient, outpatient, and emergency room treatment. Includes physician profiles and job openings.

La Paz Regional Hospital is one of the critical access hospitals/facilities located in La Paz County, AZ.

La Paz Regional Hospital does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

La Paz Regional Hospital is a voluntary non-profit - private hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours

Location and Directions

Reviews

This "hospital" needs to be investigated for malpractice and incompetency. They sent a patient home severely jaundiced saying he was OK. He was able to get into another real facility and was told he had severe liver damage. La Paz couldn't care less about it's patients. While the staff seemed personable, I feel the doctors were trained at Dachau. I'm glad I was able to get the "OK" patient to a real hospital. If you are in need of medical treatment in Parker Arizona, I suggest you go to the nearest vet. You just might survive. (a week ago)

If I could give this place a zero star I would. My aunt drove herself here with chest pain and sitting in the waiting room for nearly 2 god damned hours. No one has check on my aunt. Her pains had only gotten to the point of unbearable. The lady at the desk was so obnoxious and so rude. when I asked to have my aunt transfered somewhere else. She said, "You have a phone. You call 911." I'm still fuming over it. (4 months ago)

Avoid This Hospital of you can. I used to recommend this Hospital but after experiencing the bill run from it or find another to go to. I arrived April 9th 2017 for an infection, became septic. The hospital said they were contracted , and my wife asked about the Doctor. We were told he was contracted with our insurance. Doctor Joe Karroll. The doctor could not even treat me no assistance said I had to be sent out. Transferred to a real hospital Abrazo West to be treated for the infection. While at Abrazo West I received a bill from the Doctor Joe Karroll. I found out he is out of network. I called my insurance Rep. They called Parker Emergency Services who agreed to accept my Insurance as payment. Then I get another bill for total amount due less insurance payment. Such a scam. Doctor's are so greedy. He could not even treat me. Shame on this hospital for not caring and allowing for this billing practice. The Hospital doesn't care they just want a Doctor to show up. I'm Retired so this hurt financially. Doctor Joe Karroll doesn't care either, he sanctions the billing. GREED! He didn't even treat me! (3 months ago)

Worst hospital experience of my life. Treated like a redheaded stepchild which is to say not treated at ALL because they assumed I was scamming them for drugs, as far as I can tell. Told me I have degenerative disc disease at 36 yrs old with some moderator to severe narrowing, but wouldn't consider the possibility of whiplash from the auto accident I was in a month ago, sent me home with no referral and not even a tylenol after 5 hours and being billed $6300, one number, not itemized, for an urgent care visit AND an ER visit. And now now they keep sending it to me, not the imsurance. I literally excused myself at one point to limp to my vehicle and take my own aspirin. Its like they made it a point to downplay and ignore every symptom I came in with. Everyone calls you "my friend" like they do in a third world market, while they lie cheat and steal from you and your insurance, then make you look like trash and call you a liar for needing a doctor and send you home with literally NO treatment of symptoms, but they did drug test me. Wouldn't tell me the results tho, or why they did it. And now a friend of mine just had the same experience of no treatment after being given a drug test right up front. Neither one of us has a drug habit. Hospitals are where half the drugs come from, and half the people working there take something themselves daily. These drug peddlers are looking down their noses at people for not being rich or white enough or whatever. Avoid like the plague. Drug test the orderlies and attendants and nurses, lot of skinny fast talkers in there. I hear the Havasu hospital is way better, or at least less horrible. (4 months ago)

We brought in our daughter who was throwing up for hours. They were polite and thorough. The nurses took GREAT care of us for the 6 hours we were there. The doctor was courteous and knowledgeable and good with our daughter. This is a small hospital serving a lot of needs. IT is NOT "first come first serve". They take care of urgent problems first. So you may have to wait an unusually long time for a small problem. But that's how it should be. They also seem to have set up an "urgent care" option for less critical emergencies. I am guessing this will help alleviate the wait times. In all, we always want things done quickly. But when it comes to medical care for my child, I want them done thoroughly, and I have confidence in the care we received on 7/21/2017. (12 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *