Acute Care Hospitals
Government - Hospital District or Authority


Write Review
Photo: Tiffany Lynn

Medicare Performace Measures


Same as the national average


Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)


Same as the national average

Patient Experience

Below the national average


Same as the national average


Same as the national average

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Below the national average



Highland Community Hospital World-class care, right here in Picayune, Mississippi Our 60-bed facility and affiliated clinics provide access to a broad range of ...

Highland Community Hospital is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Pearl River County, MS.

Highland Community Hospital does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

Highland Community Hospital is a government - hospital district or authority hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours

Location and Directions


I wish I could go lower! I have been at this Hell whole since 11p.m it's past 3 a.m and i have yet to be seen by the doctor and when I asked the status of his results a constant "I don't know"?? I'm here with my Son who happens to have the Flu and RSV he's only 1 and they just take their precious time. Horrible place, DON'T EVER COME HERE! (2 months ago)

Dr . Rodriguez has been my 7yr. Olds only Physician since his 2 week old visit. Love him and his beliefs, strategies and straight forwardness. Also love Mrs.Thelma and Mrs.Amy!!! My Son will go to him until he's too old or the Doc retires. πŸ’• πŸ₯ πŸ˜ƒ πŸ‘¦ & 24 hour πŸ“±β˜ (4 months ago)

Brought my son in for a possible concussion. Floors were extremely dirty. And I am currently still waiting in the waiting room after an hour and a half. And two people have went ahead of me that had absolutely nothing wrong with them. It truly is still the bandaid station with a new building . (3 months ago)

Most of the time when I come in the staff is respectful and attentive. But there is one nurse named Joan that was extremely rude and forthcoming in front of other patients about my diagnosis. I left the hospital in tears. She is by far the worst and rudest nurse ever. (3 months ago)

This hospital shouldn't be trusted for pregnancy related issues. On 12/2/16, I brought my daughter there and she was sent up to labor and delivery. She was hooked to the monitor which revealed she was indeed having contractions but she was told she was dehydrated and sent home with orders to drink more fluids. Again on 12-7-16, I brought my daughter there. She was having lower back pain, pain along her pubic hairline, and bloody/clear mucus discharge. Again she was placed on the monitor which revealed she was having more frequent contractions than the previous visit. She was given a DIFLUCAN pill and told she had a yeast infection. Finally on 12-8-16, approximately 10 hours after the last visit, I brought my daughter back to Highland. In the ER they were more concerned with my daughter filling out paperwork instead of the fact that my daughter was crying in severe pain. They brought her to labor and delivery. I began to question them as to why my daughter's cervix was not checked on 2 previous visits. They said they DO NOT CHECK A CERVIX that early in pregnancy. I said well I think you need to. Something is obviously wrong. Look at her. Nurse says she needs permission to check my daughter's cervix. Walks out gets permission comes back and checks cervix. Nurse acts stunned and says we are about to have a baby. My daughter was fully dilated and needed an emergency c section. My granddaughter was born 15 weeks early and spent the first 6 months of her life in hospitals because Highland failed to detect premature labor in my daughter. My granddaughter has a trach ,shunt and long-term, possibly lifelong negative effects on her life because of Highland. Had they identified premature labor, steroids could have been administered to help the baby's lungs or premature delivery could have been avoided completely. ********UPDATE******** MY GRANDDAUGHTER PASSED AWAY DUE TO COMPLICATIONS CAUSED BY SEVERE PREMATURITY WHICH HAD A STRONG CHANCE OF BEING COMPLETELY AVOIDED IF ONLY HIGHLAND HAD KNOWN THAT MY DAUGHTER WAS IN PRETERM LABOR ON DECEMBER 2 AND DECEMBER 7 BUT NO. IT TOOK HIGHLAND ALL THE WAY UNTIL MY DAUGHTER WAS FULLY DILATED BEFORE THEY REALIZED SHE WAS IN PRETERM LABOR !!!! RIP Jasmine "Jazzy" LaBruzzo 12-8-16 - 9-15-17 (3 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *