Acute Care Hospitals
Proprietary

ARIZONA ORTHOPEDIC AND SURGICAL SPECIALITY HOSP

2905 WEST WARNER ROAD, SUITE 1, CHANDLER, AZ 85224
Write Review
Photo: Edwin Rivera

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Safety

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Readmission

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Patient Experience

Above the national average

Timliness

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Effectiveness

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Not Available (Results are not available for this reporting period)

4.2 / 5 from Google Places Reviews
Not Available / 5 from Center for Medicare Services (There are too few measures or measure groups reported to calculate a star rating or measure group score)

About ARIZONA ORTHOPEDIC AND SURGICAL SPECIALITY HOSP

2905 WEST WARNER ROAD, SUITE 1
CHANDLER, AZ 85224

Arizona Orthopedic And Surgical Speciality Hosp is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Maricopa County, AZ.

Arizona Orthopedic And Surgical Speciality Hosp does not have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

Arizona Orthopedic And Surgical Speciality Hosp is a proprietary hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday 600 AM – 500 PM
Tuesday 600 AM – 500 PM
Wednesday 600 AM – 500 PM
Thursday 600 AM – 500 PM
Friday 600 AM – 500 PM
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Location and Directions

Reviews

I'm 73 and had right hip replacement 1/10/18. Home in 3 days. I returned on 3/12/18 for left knee replacement and home in 3 days. I will be returning again on 5/7/18 for right knee replacement. Needless to say I'm more than happy with the entire staff, physicians and therapists at Arizona Orthopedic Surgical Hospital. It's TLC to the max! (a month ago)

I was I'm there for foot surgery Friday morning. Incoming staff was great. However, after surgery, I have no recollection of being in recovery, nor any idea how I was dressed afterwards ( wife said someone had put my clothes on since she didn't) then was put into the car. I was totally incoherent and no recollection of any of this. Shouldn't they have waited to see how I was doing before shipping me out the door like that? First thing I remember was the car pulling into garage. Have no recollection of the actual drive home. Then almost fell 3 times getting out because I was still so dizzy. Also no one called later or the next day to see I was still alive or not. (5 months ago)

My wife had need surgery there and the care of the staff is excellent. Waiting areas are great with coffee and something to drink. She was there for 3 days total and the care from the nurses was more than they has to do. They wore the best, veey helpful. It is not just a job for them butthey really are caring and the other staff. Wife is very happy with this place. Doctor was excellent, the best. (10 months ago)

My friend got there at 5:30 a.m comma he didn't get seen for 3 hours. Then they had three tries at an ivy that failed. Then after finally getting one informed him that he had to have someone stay with him for 24 hours straight. This was totally negligent of the staff not to him form him ahead of time of this condition. He was discharged and very disappointed. Whoever takes care of scheduling surgery with future patient was totally negligent and should be fired. (a year ago)

I just returned home from a left hip replacement at AZ Ortho.Surgical Hosp. And I hope to get accross to you how wonderful this facility is. Had a great Doc (Duhon) and the Anesthesiologist, I beleive was Dr. An. He was absolutly the BEST! For once, I did not wake up retching and nauseated!! I want to shout out to all the RN's , CNA's, and PT's, they were all helpful & cheerful. Everyone of them deserve a big round of applause...from the pre-op nurse Marylynn RN, Kelly RN-PACU, Monique RN, Chelsea RN, Kady RN and two of the best CNS's ever Jessica & Veronica. All of these girls made being in the hospital a good experience, (considering I was in the hospital) Don't forget Brian (el jefe) the coolest PT guy around! (a year ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *