Acute Care Hospitals
Voluntary non-profit - Other

ADVOCATE TRINITY HOSPITAL

2320 E 93RD ST, CHICAGO, IL 60617
Write Review
Photo: Advocate Trinity Hospital

Medicare Performace Measures

Mortality

Above the national average

Safety

Below the national average

Readmission

Below the national average

Patient Experience

Below the national average

Timliness

Below the national average

Effectiveness

Same as the national average

Efficient Use of Medial Imaging

Same as the national average

About ADVOCATE TRINITY HOSPITAL

2320 E 93RD ST
CHICAGO, IL 60617

Advocate Trinity Hospital is one of the acute care hospitals/facilities located in Cook County, IL.

Advocate Trinity Hospital does have an emergency room. They use electronic medical records.

Advocate Trinity Hospital is a voluntary non-profit - other hospital.

Hospital Hours

Monday Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hours
Wednesday Open 24 hours
Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hours

Location and Directions

Reviews

My father was there this past week. He was treated well in the ER, ICU & 2 South. The nurses were very attentive and the doctors were very thorough. They discovered and error made by a doctor at one of the "Better" teaching hospitals that almost resulted in him receiving a pacemaker. His is now resting well and his heart rate is better than it has been in 4 YEARS. I've read some of the reviews and I think we have to remember that medical professionals are human as well and even in an emergency we still have to watch our own presentation. You get what you give. (2 months ago)

I cant even write about my nightmare with this hospital. Its bad enough that the Doctors in ER have no clue how to treat a child but now I'm stuck with a bill in collection. So if you absolutely have to go here.......after 30 days call to see if you owe money. Once a statement comes to you it down hill from there. Insurance, medical card, nothing will help. (2 weeks ago)

If I could give this ghetto hospital no stars I would. I had a referral for a ultrasound due to findings on my mammogram in March 2018. I scheduled my ultrasound immediately for April 28th at 7:30am. I arrived at the hospital and registered only to be told that I didn't have an appointment for an ultrasound. Now mind you I had someone from registration call me the day before my appointment to confirm my appointment and they confirmed it was for an ultrasound. The next available appointment would be another 2 months away. I would recommend going to Pet Smart before coming to this ghetto trash hospital. (3 weeks ago)

Doctor...what brings you in today? Me....7 days ago I began having increasing symptoms of stiff neck, pain down my spin, migraine, unable to eat, nausea, unable to move my bowels, severe chills and harsh cough. Pain is 8/10. Doctor...just get some rest, drink lots of liquid and take the cough syrup I’ve prescribed. I told him I wasn’t seeing a health professional to be paying for a home remedy. He walked out. I asked for a manager, she said she will be right there. 15mins later Dr Muhammad Ali comes back in the room and said “you’re all done, you can go”. The manager office door was now closed. Another occasion was I got scheduled the last appt of the day, when I arrived the door was locked and no personell insight. Another occasion, I got a Pap smear and was irritated for several days thereafter (no latex allergies). Finally, I asked for a FULL std screening, I was not tested for HIV. I’m switching back to UIC health. Update: the medication that I was given has the side effects of my actual problem. I called back to inform a nurse my symptoms has not improved, she referred me to the ER to pay $250 copay for further testing which Dr Muhammad Ali should have done 3 days ago at my visit as my symptoms are the same, now after a prescription. (3 weeks ago)

My father was rushed here after almost being in a diabetic coma. The nurses and doctors are extremely friendly and very accommodating. But my father developed horrible bed sores, we saw them when he first got them, they were relatively Small, now they cover over half of his butt his anus is almost showing, unexceptable. They weren't turning him at all, they would only move him to change him, we are seeking legal action. You have to be your loved ones advocate!!!! (3 months ago)

Submit a Hospital Review

Overall Rating *

Required fields are marked *